ARCHIVE





Schedule

All services will be transmitted on our parish video channel on Youtube.

Saturday, February 24
All-night vigil at 6 pm.

Sunday, February 25 – Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee, Saint Alexis, Metropolitan of Moscow and All Rus' (Gospel of St. Luke 18, 10-14).
Divine Liturgy at 10 am.

Saturday, March 2
All-night vigil at 6 pm.

Sunday, March 3 – Sunday of the Prodigal Son (Gospel of St. Luke 15, 11-32).
Divine Liturgy at 10 am.

Saturday, March 9 - Meatfare Saturday (Gospel of St. Luke 21, 8-9, 25-27, 33-36).
Divine Liturgy and commemoration of the reposed at 9 am
Matins at 6 pm

Sunday, March 10 – Meatfare Sunday (Gospel of St. Matthew 25, 31-46).
Divine Liturgy at 10 am.

After the Divine Liturgy, the Sisterhood invites all to their annual Blini luncheon.

Saturday, March 16, the day of the ever-memorable Metropolitan Laurus' repose (2008)
Matins and litia at 6 pm.

Sunday, March 17 - Cheesefare, a.k.a. Forgiveness Sunday (Gospel of St. Matthew 6, 14-21).
Divine Liturgy and Great Vespers with the Rite of Forgiveness at 10 am.

From March 18 to 21, during the first four days of Lent, Great Compline will be celebrated with the reading of the Canon of St. Andrew of Crete at 6:30 pm.

Friday, March 22
Vespers with the Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts and the blessing of the koliva at 6:30 pm (at Vespers there will be readings from Genesis 2, 20 - 3, 20 and Proverbs 3, 19-34).

Saturday, March 23 (Gospel of St. Mark 2, 23 – 3, 5)
Divine Liturgy at 9 am
All-night vigil at 6 pm

Sunday, March 24 – Triumph of Orthodoxy (Gospel of St. John 1, 43-51)
Divine Liturgy according to the rite of St. Basil the Great at 10 am.

During the meal, there will be a talk on the Gospels.

Friday, March 29
Vespers with the Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts at 6:30 pm (readings from Genesis 5, 32 – 6, 8 and Proverbs 6, 20 – 7, 1).

Saturday, March 30 - Ancestral Saturday, St. Alexis, man of God (Gospel of St. Mark 1, 35-44).
Divine Liturgy and funeral litany at 9 am.
All-night vigil at 6 pm.

Sunday, March 31 – Second Sunday of Great Lent, St. Gregory Palamas (Gospel of St. Mark 2, 1-12)
Divine Liturgy according to the rite of St. Basil the Great at 10 am.

During the meal, there will be a talk on the Gospels.

Calendar


St. Seraphim Russian Orthodox Church
131 Carpenter Ave.
Sea Cliff, NY 11579